Log in

Indiana Association of Building Officials

2019 Board of Directors 



James Straws, IDHS Fire & Bldg
president@iabo.com   260-229-0768       


First Vice President

Shad Paul, City of Huntington
FirstVice@iabo.com   260-356-5146               

2nd Vice President

Chuck DeWitt, Marshall County
SecondVice@iabo.com   574-935-8531



Lowell Weber, City of Greenwood
Secretary@iabo.com  (317) 881-8527                         


District 1 Director

Steve McDermott, Town of Griffith
DistrictOne@iabo.com  219-922-3091

District 2 Director

Mike Popich, City of Indianapolis
DistrictTwo@iabo.com  (317) 327-5550

District 3 Director
Jim Gerstbauer, Monroe County

DistrictThree@iabo.com  812-349-2580

District 4 Director

Greg Green, City of Warsaw Building & Planning
DistrictFour@iabo.com  (260) 563-4171


District 5 Director

Brent Liggett, City of Carmel
DistrictFive@iabo.com  (317) 571-2491


District 6 Director


North At Large
Craig Wagner, Whitley County
NAL@iabo.com  260-248-3112

Central At Large
Bob Bullock, Town of Hagerstown
CAL@iabo.com  (765) 489-6171
South at Large


Immediate Past President

Bobby LaRue, Monroe County

Executive Director

Sara Nash, CAE
(317) 824-0940



District by County:

District 1:  Benton, Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Howard, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, White

District 2:  Boone, Clay, Clinton, Fountain, Hendricks, Marion, Montgomery, Morgan, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Tippecanoe, Vermillion, Vigo, Warren

District 3:  Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Warrick

District 4:  Adams, Allen, Blackford, Dekalb, Elkhart, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, WElls, Whitley

District 5:  Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Johnson, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tipton, Union, Wayne

District 6:  Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Dearborn, Decatur, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland, Washington

Board Application:  If you are interested in serving on the IABO as an officer or district director, please submit a completed board application to:

Indiana Association of Building Officials
17437 Carey Road #265
Westfield, IN 46074
Phone:  (317) 824-0940

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software